Skip to content

Albertans – Dangerous Anything

Recorded and Mixed at Otic Sound by Joshua Stevenson

Skinny Kids – Mixed at Otic Sound

Mode Moderne – Occult Delight, OUT NOW!

Mode Moderne – Occult Delight, produced by Josh Stevenson at Otic Sound Jan 2013. Released Jan 2014!

Out now, Steve Hauschildt – S/H

Mastered by Joshua Stevenson at Otic Sound

Steve Hauschildt – S/H
eMEGO 178 /

“S/H is an anthology of rare and unreleased solo works by former Emeralds member Steve Hauschildt. Handpicked from eight years of home recordings, S/H is an archival work which delves into the inner workings of both his own music and his contribution to Emeralds’ sound. Much of Steve’s work has lay dormant for many years but S/H gives the listener a personal tour of his canon from 2005-2012”

Nü Sensae – Throw

Nü Sensae – Throw, from Split single on Suicide Squeeze Records, 2013. Recorded at Otic Sound by Joshua Stevenson

Sequential Circuits Prophet T8

New addition to the studio!

“A monstrous 8 voice polysynth from SCI! The T8 has a very fat Prophet-5-like tone. This synth adds many illustrious new features (for its time) such as full MIDI implementation, 76 full size weighted keys with velocity and aftertouch, split/layer double/unison keyboard modes, and a simple but useful real-time sequencer. The new keyboard features many dynamics enhancements, ie: aftertouch can affect pitch, level, filter or the LFO. It was Sequential’s finest analog synthesizer. Digital control of analog sound with an extremely flexible, intuitive and beautiful design – right down to the wood panels!”



Sex Church – Somnambulist 12″ EP now available via Bandcamp

Sex Church’s new 12″ ep “Somnambulist” is now available on Vinyl or Digitally, recorded and mixed at Otic Sound by Josh Stevenson.

Thomas Fang on the EMS Synthi 100


Check out his music here,

Nü Sensae’s Forthcoming Lp

A few tracks from Nü Sensae’s for coming Lp on Suicide Squeeze records, out August 7th!
Recorded and Mixed at Otic Sound.

Nü Sensae – Swim

Nü Sensae – Spit Gifting

Von Bingen

A couple tracks from Otic Engineer Josh Stevenson’s band “Von Bingen”
Recorded in 2008 and released on the “Self Titled” Lp released by Amen Absen record in 2009.
Mixed and Recorded by Joshua Stevenson with aid of Daniel Presnell.

Von Bingen – Eyeglasses of Kentucky

Von Bingen – Imps In Eager Caucus